THE LAND IS INHOSPITABLE AND SO ARE WE Vinyl (Pink Aster with Slipcase)

Sale price$29.98

Artist exclusive pink aster vinyl record with die cut and embossed slip case in blue.

The blue slipcase is what makes this package special, nine embossed shards are raised to the touch. Die cut shapes reveal a partial image of the primary album photograph by Ebru Yildiz (and will offer other views when you pull the record out of the slip). The back of this slipcover features a beautiful typographic lyric excerpt printed in hot orange ink, and as a nice surprise, the inside of the slip is printed with a hot orange flood of color. 

The rest of the album package is the same as the standard offering.

Sometimes, Mitski feels life would be easier without hope, or a soul, or love. But when she closes her eyes and thinks about what’s truly hers, what can’t be repossessed or demolished, she sees love. “The best thing I ever did in my life was to love people,” she says. “I wish I could leave behind all the love I have after I die, so I can shine all this goodness, all this good love that I’ve created onto other people.” She hopes her newest album, The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We, will shine love long after she’s gone. That’s precisely how it feels: like a love that’s haunting the land.

Release Date: September 15, 2023

Side A
01 Bug Like an Angel | 3:32
02 Buffalo Replaced | 2:40
03 Heaven | 3:44
04 I Don't Like My Mind | 2:25
05 The Deal | 3:52

Side B
06 When Memories Snow | 1:44
07 My Love Mine All Mine | 2:18
08 The Frost | 2:48
09 Star | 2:59
10 I'm Your Man | 3:30
11 I Love Me After You | 2:49


🇬🇧 UK 🇮🇪 IRE 🇩🇪 DE 🇳🇱 NL 🇫🇷 FR